New National Officers Elected By Marine Technology Society

New n a t i o n a l o f f i c e r s were elected recently by the members of the Marine Technology Society, Washington, D.C. Presidentelect is Gilbert L. Maton, president of Tracor Jitco, Inc. and a founding member of MTS. Ned A. Ostenso, director of the National Sea Grant College Program and deputy assistant director for R&D of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, was elected vice president-Eastern Region.

Vice president-Southern Region is Bernard Le Mehaute, professor and chairman of ocean engineering and acting chairman of marine affairs at the Rosenstiel School at the University of Miami.

Secretary-treasurer is Henry O. George, controller of the Oceanic Division of Westinghouse Electric Corporation in Annapolis, Md. Richard M. Shamp, founder and president of Engineering Service Associates in Washington, was elected director of public affairs. He has been exhibits chairman for the MTS annual conferences for the past eight years.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 14,  Feb 15, 1981

Read New National Officers Elected By Marine Technology Society in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of February 15, 1981 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from February 15, 1981 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.